Nuevo Culture

Premios Juventud Announce More A-List Performers

Premios Juventud reveals more of this year’s flashy details with each passing day. Today (July 12), the long-awaited event unveiled additional star-studded performers including Natti Natasha and a special guest, as well as a special dedication to Jenni Rivera’s memory.

The artist roster for the award show’s 19th edition is already impressive as it is. In the last two weeks, it was revealed that hit-makers Danna Paola, Prince Royce, and Wisin & Yandel, to name a few artists, were enlisted to perform this year. In addition to these stars, the global Dominican superstar Natti Natasha, who is nominated in five categories, is set to make a historic performance with a surprise guest (could this unlisted guest be Daddy Yankee?) 

Other newly announced performances include Farruko, El Alfa, DJ Adoni, and the popular Dominican artist La Perversa, who will premiere their collaboration “La Opinión Es Tuya.” The three-time nominated Regional Mexican group Banda MS is also unveiled to perform their hit single “La Casita,” and will be part of Jenni Rivera’s 10-year death anniversary tribute alongside Grupo Firme. The award show will also honor the Jenni Rivera Love Foundation as an “Agent of Change.”

Additionally, the nominated Panamanian singer Boza will perform his single “Ella Remix” with two-time nominee Lenny Tavárez and Puerto Rican trap singer Juhn. Tavárez will also join Wisin & Yandel in a highly-anticipated performance with Feid and Tainy. The one-time nominated Colombian artist Farina is also set to perform her hit single “Fiesta.”

On top of all this, the jam-packed night will recognize Kany García as an “Agent of Change” for her activism in the fight for equality. She will perform alongside nominated powerhouses Ángela Aguilar, ChocQuibTown’s Goyo, and Cazzu, who will sing her hits “Hoy Ya Me Voy” and “Para Siempre.” She will also make her TV debut for “Agüita e Coco” and “DPM” (De Pxta Madre).

Premios Juventud will be televised on Thursday, July 21 at 7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT on Univision.