Nuevo Culture

Ivy Queen to Perform ‘Dick Clark’s New Year’s Rockin’ Eve with Ryan Seacrest 2024’

Ivy Queen will be partying on our screens this New Year’s Eve. On December 13, Dick Clark’s New Year’s Rockin’ Eve with Ryan Seacrest 2024 announced that the Puerto Rican icon will be part of this year’s stellar lineup. Post Malone and NewJeans are also part of the show’s first-ever global event featuring artists in different locations.

“The QUEEN of Reggaeton @ivyqueendiva has got a special performance for you LIVE from Puerto Rico’s #RockinEve party! Tune-in Dec 31 at 8/7c on @abcnetwork @discoverpuertorico,” the event’s official Instagram announced.

This year is the first time that the emblematic show will air performances from all over the world — and it’s only fitting that Ivy Queen performs from her home island of Puerto Rico. Puerto Rican actress and singer Dayanara Torres will host this part of the broadcast. Post Malone will perform his hit track “Chemical” from Fontainebleau Las Vegas in Las Vegas, NV. The third new additional performer is the K-Pop group NewJeans, who will perform “Super Shy” and “ETA” from South Korea.

The three diverse artists will join artists like Ellie Goulding, Green Day, Ludacris, and Nile Rodgers for one of the nation’s most popular New Year’s Eve specials. Other artists performing include Janelle Monáe, Thirty Seconds to Mars, and Reneé Rapp with Coco Jones, among other talent. This portion of performances will be led by Emmy Award-winning television personality Jeannie Mai and aired from Hollywood, CA.

Ryan Seacrest will host the countdown for his 19th year live from Times Square in New York City. British singer and songwriter Rita Ora will be his co-host. Megan Thee Stallion, Jelly Roll, and Sabrina Carpenter are slated to perform from Times Square.

Dick Clark’s New Year’s Rockin’ Eve with Ryan Seacrest 2024 will broadcast via ABC on Dec. 31, starting at 8 p.m. EST. For more information on the highly-anticipated annual New Year’s Eve countdown and performances, visit the event’s official website.