Nuevo Culture

SKYHARBOR: 'Dissent' Video Released

Indian/American progressive metal band SKYHARBOR has released a lyric video for its new single, “Dissent”. The band had previously released a music video for “Dim”. Both songs are available on all streaming services and as iTunes instant-grat tracks.

‘Dissent’ is a really interesting track for us,” says vocalist Eric Emery. “It’s sort of a throwback to all of our metal influences from our youth blended with the SKYHARBOR sound. It’s a bit of an outlier on the record stylistically, but it has definitely turned into one of our favorite songs.”

SKYHARBOR will release “Sunshine Dust” on September 7 via Entertainment One (eOne) / Good Fight Music. Guitarist Keshav Dhar adds: “It’s taken almost four years and it’s been a real labor of love, but we’re thrilled to finally get this record out there to our fans. We’re incredibly stoked on these songs and have really dug in deep to explore and represent what we truly feel is the SKYHARBOR sound.”

“Sunshine Dust” was recorded in Australia with renowned producer Forrester Savell. The band’s third full-length album, which was nearly four years in the making, delivers on the atmospheric and emotional promise of their earlier material, with breathtaking tectonic shifts between a wall of sound ambiance and groove.

On “Sunshine Dust”, the immersive wall of sound SKYHARBOR first perfected in the studio environment, while as polished and precise as ever, shines with a new almost analog warmth, born of the kind of collaborative camaraderie that only happens when musicians trust each other enough to experience growth.

This is music filled with empowering inspiration and sweeping passions, a supernatural slice of transcendent sonic indulgence.

SKYHARBOR erode the boundaries between traditional hit-making structures and technicality dexterity with grace and poise, employing the gentle force of the changing of the tides, in all of its stealthily bombastic earth shaping might.

“Sunshine Dust” track listing:

01. Signal

02. Dim

03. Out Of Time

04. Synthetic Hands

05. Blind Side

06. Disengageevacuate

07. Ethos

08. Ugly Heart

09. The Reckoning

10. Dissent

11. Menace

12. Temptress

13. Sunshine Dust

Photo credit: Argon Photography

SKYHARBOR: 'Dissent' Video Released