Nuevo Culture

Selena Gomez Unveils ‘Revelación’ Tracklist & the Featured Collabs Are Fire

Selena Gomez has unveiled the tracklist for her upcoming EP, Revelación, via a video she uploaded to her Instagram account.

“?REVELACIÓN? Disponible 12 Marzo,” she captioned which translates to “Revelation, Available March 12.”

The tracks include two already released singles, “De Una Vez” and “Baila Conmigo” with Puerto Rican singer-rapper Rauw Alejandro. Other tracks include are “Selfish Love” (a collaboration with DJ Snake), “Dámelo To” (which features Puerto Rican singer-rapper Myke Towers), “Buscando Amor,” “Vicio,” and “Adios.”

“I am incredibly proud of my Latin background,” she said in January after releasing “De Una Vez.” “It felt empowering to sing in Spanish again and ‘De Una Vez’ is such a beautiful love anthem.”

Gomez, part Mexican, recently begun to re-learn Spanish, something she has been talking about for over a decade. In 2010, she released her first solo Spanish-language single, “Un Año Sin Lluvia” and Spanish speakers weren’t very happy with her pronunciations. However, she keeps learning and trying to create music in the language of her heritage.

Gomez talked to Apple Music in January about why she was releasing a Spanish language EP, saying, “This has been something I’ve wanted to do for 10 years, working on a Spanish project, because I’m so, so proud of my heritage, and just genuinely felt like I wanted this to happen. And it happened, and I feel like it’s the perfect timing. Just with all the division in the world, there’s something about Latin music that globally just makes people feel things, you know?”

She’s also collaborated with Spanish language artists on other bilingual songs, including on Tainy and Benny Blanco’s “I Can’t Get Enough” and DJ Snake’s “Taki Taki,” which also features Cardi B and Ozuna.