Nuevo Culture

Here Are All the Duets on Juan Gabriel’s Upcoming “Los Dúo 3”

After years of waiting, the tracklist for Juan Gabriel’s highly-anticipated Los Dúo 3 album was finally revealed last night (Nov. 1). The star-studded LP will feature duets with Danna Paola, Mon Laferte, Gloria Trevi, and even more artists.

In the final years of his life, Juanga made the Los Dúo albums major event releases. In 2015, he released the first installment, which featured acts like Marco Antonio Solís, Vicente Fernández, and Fifth Harmony. Later that year, Juan Gabriel released the second album with features from Joan Sebastian, J Balvin, and Belinda. With Los Dúo 3, his first posthumous installment in the series, the icon continues to collaborate with artists from across all genres.

Back in August, Juan Gabriel’s estate started teasing Los Dúo 3 with the first single, “Ya,” featuring Banda El Recodo and La India. A second single saw the late Mexican icon joining forces with Eslabon Armado for their collaboration “Mía Un Año.” Last week, the third single from the LP dropped. Ex-RBD star Anahí teamed up with Juan Gabriel for a new version of his classic “Déjame Vivir.” 

Now, the rest of the tracklist and duets for Los Dúo 3 has been revealed. Mexican pop star Danna Paola joins Juanga for the song “De Mí Enamórate.” As previously speculated, Mon Laferte and Gloria Trevi are also a part of the line-up. Laferte recorded “He Venido A Pedirte Perdón” while Trevi duets with him on “Por Qué Me Haces Llorar.” 

The Aguilar dynasty also features in Los Dúo 3. Pepe Aguilar is part of the song “Cada Vez Y Cada Vez,” and Ángela Aguilar sings in “Nada Más Decídete.” Venezuelan singer Lasso, who has one of the biggest hits of the year with “Ojos Marrones,” features on “Yo No Nací Para Amar.” Other artists featured include John Fogerty, Charles Aznavour, and George Benson.

Gabriel’s Los Dúo 3 album will be released on Nov. 11. The cover art features Gabriel hanging out with mannequins while wearing a black suit and sunglasses. See the full tracklist below.